My Summer Vacation Checklist

On Monday, I’ll be cruising. I’m so excited – it’s my first cruise ever. Our first stop is Key West where I’ll be going to the HEMINGWAY HOUSE!!! Can you think of a person who should go there more than me? Hemingway is my idol, as evidenced by my silly little fake name that I adopted years ago and can’t seem to shake. My first post back will be all about it.

Until then – just wanted to make a quick list of the books I plan on bringing with me. Because I WILL find time to read. My number one priority on any vacation is reading.

1. Valley of the Dolls – just borrowed this from my lovely mother. Bringing it purely for its pop culture relevance.

2. Low Red Moon – to read and review for Pretty Little YA Books.

3. Heartbreaking Work of Staggering Genius – try to finish it once and for all.

Should I bring a fourth? AHWOSG and Valley of the Dolls are pretty big reads. Okay – if I bring another, it’ll have to be teen and for reviewing. And it will have to be about zombies.

4. The Dead Tossed Waves

And. Done.

This entry was posted in reading. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to My Summer Vacation Checklist

  1. Ashley says:

    Ooh! Too bad I read this too late–I could have wished you a happy trip in person today! Have a great time!

  2. HH says:

    I'm going to try to take Ashley & Aron-esque photos. It isn't going to happen, but I'm certainly going to try.

Leave a Reply

