Wish List

Blah. I’m so behind in everything. I’m blaming the heat wave. That seems appropriate. Anyway – here’s some more books I’m dying to read but won’t ever get to because I can’t even seem to finish the 40,000 books I already have in the pile.

The Imperfectionists – Tom Rachman
Imperial Bedrooms – Bret Easton Ellis
Methland – Nick Reding
I Only Mark the Hours that Shine – Edith Bouvier Beale
The Passion – Jeanette Winterson
Musicophilia – Oliver Sacks
Minder – Kate Kaynack
Slam Book – Ann M. Martin
The Four Fingers of Death – Rick Moody
Super Sad True Love Story – Gary Shteyngart
Faithful Place – Tana French
Freedom – Jonathan Franzen
The Death and Life of Charlie St. Cloud – Ben Sherwood

I am BEYOND excited for Tana French’s new book. Even though I was meh about In the Woods, her second book, The Likeness, was one of my Top Ten of 2009. Faithful Place is the story of a young Frank Mackey, Cassie’s undercover boss from The Likeness. I can’t wait!

Also super excited for the diary of 11 year old Little Edie. I am obsessed with Grey Gardens. Totally. Obsessed.

This entry was posted in book sleuth, reading. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

