What I’ve Got To Show For It

A review of my 2010 resolutions. Because most people just forget about them.

– Read between 35 and 50 books this year. 35 being the final total of 2009 and 50(something) being the number I burnt myself out on in 07 and 08. (I think I’m on 23 right now. 23 fully read books. That’s much slower than I had hoped. But I’ve been picking it up a little bit lately. I also have three books halfway read. And MOCKINGJAY comes out soon. I’ll pull it off.)

– Stop using my credit card and fix my debt (it’s already been two months since I last used it. Huzzah!) (I’ve not used it at all this year. But it’s still out of control. APR is through the roof and I can only make minimum payments right now. Blurgh.)

– Read at least two works of non-fiction – filling out my notebook as I go along. (I am in the middle of both Raven and From Eternity to Here. I will finish both before the end of the year.)

– FINISH Les Miserables. I believe I have something like 3 or 400 pages left. (Who made this a resolution?)

– Keep my apartment neat. (HAHAHAHAHAHA)

– Write a review for every book I read this year. (Check, thus far)

– Update my blog with all of my book reviews. (Check, thus far!)

– Write. Anything. (And check! Sort of!)

Wow. I think I’m doing pretty good. If I do say so myself! I really should clean my apartment this weekend. I mean, it’s getting OUT OF HAND. It’s hard to do it though. When it’s just you and you is who doesn’t really care.

This entry was posted in reading, writing. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to What I’ve Got To Show For It

  1. Ashley says:

    Cleaning out my closet and doing a general apartment cleanup is on my to-do list every single week. It's so hard to motivate… good luck!

  2. HH says:

    Right? I mean, my apartment is by no means dirty, but I do things like take a bunch of old CDs out because I want to look at them and then leave them in the middle of my floor and then refuse to pick them up for so long that I now know exactly where I need to take a larger step in order to clear them when walking across the apartment in the dark. Sigh.

  3. Anonymous says:

    http://booksearch.blogspot.com/2010/08/books-of-world-stand-up-and-be-counted.htmlJust figured you'd want to plan accordingly. You've probably already put a sizable dent in that number.

  4. HH says:

    That's precisely why I think Barnes & Noble's pubIt is a ridiculous idea. People really think they are going to get exposure? I feel bad for the poor saps that think it's more than a mere numbers game. Anyway – according my my Shelfari, I've read 377 books. But that's going off the past 3 years and then only what I can remember from before then.

Leave a Reply

