What I’m Reading Weekly Roundup (Late…)

In Blogs

How many spaces after a period.? The people who still think it’s two kill me. Unless they are using a typewriter. Then it’s fine.
What’s YOUR childhood trauma? Babysitter’s Club fashionista.
Battle of the Kids’ Books 2011! And I’m completely out of touch.
Who loves Tim Gunn? I do!
Our Lives I mean, I try to make it not so. But I’m just so darn addicted.
True Grit I knew it was a John Wayne movie but I never realized it was also a book. It’s also a really good movie review on my … other blog.
Kindle Singles I actually think this is a great idea.
Why kids love Dystopia Which might also explain why I love Dexter so much. Or I’m just sick and twisted. You know. Whatever.
Philip Pullman is AWESOME.
Huckleberry Wordle Apparently ‘warn’t’ is a bigger offender than… that other word.

In Books

A Game of Thrones – George R. R. Martin (a re-read before the show!)
Les Miserables – Victor Hugo

In the Pile

The Eye of the Dragon– Stephen King

Thirteen Reasons Why – Jay Asher

A Million Little Pieces– James Frey

The Yiddish Policeman’s Union – Michael Chabon

On Writing– Stephen King

Into the Land of the Unicorns – Bruce Coville
This entry was posted in blogs, reading. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

