A Sick & Scary Harry Potter Love?

I’ve mentioned before that I have Deathly Hallows on CD and that I listened to it in my car… probably 4 times in 2011. It may have also be 5 or 6 times. In the beginning, it was because I was doing a lot of travel between Long Island and Albany and I was getting bored with finding new radio stations in the mountain areas. And dealing with my old music CDs skipping because I don’t have an AUX and don’t feel like buying myself a new radio/iPod connector. Then, I listened to it some more because the morning shows in the Albany area are pretty… awful? Yes. Awful. Then, my friend gifted me Half-Blood Prince on audio and so, of course, I listened to both books back to back.

I took a break from the HP listening to listen to Christmas music. My HP obsession is pretty level with my Christmas obsession. But, now that Christmas is over…. Listen, I tried giving the Albany stations another chance. But I hate them all. The jockey’s voices irritate me on what should be a soothing car ride. So now, I want to use the rest of my Christmas money to buy Order of the Phoenix and start again.

Is that… bad?

This entry was posted in reading. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A Sick & Scary Harry Potter Love?

  1. Too funny! I just started to re-reading Deathly Hallows yesterday.

Leave a Reply

